enjoy life

IMG_1239CUHK

Back in CU campus yesterday. It felt like going home. The years spent here were the best years in my life. Leaving all the clutters and things behind, lived as myself.

Everything said and done represents only myself and is responsible only to myself. No one was expecting me to behave in a certain way. No one cares about my social background nor academic performance. They learnt about me by who I am.

It has been some years since I left. I have always missed the freedom and peace of being myself.
Last night, When asked for advise, the younger ‘old ghost’ talked about courses, GPA, exchange , jobs and career.
The older old ghost told freshmen to enjoy.
~
Back in ‘real’ life,
People advice me about jobs and career, marriage and life planning.
No one told me to enjoy life.
Leave a Reply

